Flagler County Chamber, Flagler County Association of Realtors and Flagler Home Builders Association

The Flagler County Chamber of Commerce, the Flagler County Association of Realtors and the Flagler Home Builders Association hosted the second bi-annual Flagler Votes Hob Nob on July 23, 2018. The nonpartisan event was held at the Palm Coast Community Center in Palm Coast, FL and attracted 25 candidates and more than 300 guests.
The rationale behind the Hob Nob was to give local residents an opportunity to meet as many candidates and campaign representatives as possible during one event. The Chamber invited all local candidates appearing on 2018 ballots for Flagler County to attend. In addition to one-on-one time with candidates, 214 guests participated in a straw poll. The results of the poll, which combined candidates in both the primary and general elections on one ballot, may not be relevant statistically, but represent early indications of support from local guests attending the event. Several close races underscore the importance for Flagler County voters to participate in both the primary and general elections. 

US Senator Party Votes
Rick Scott REP 53.74%
Bill Nelson DEM 44.86%
Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente REP 1.4%
US Representative in Congress, District 6    
Michael Waltz REP 30.37%
Fred Costello REP 20.09%
Stephen Sevigny DEM 16.36%
Nancy Soderberg DEM 15.42%
John Upchurch DEM 9.81%
John Ward REP 7.94%
Governor & Lt Governor    
Ron DeSantis REP 37.56%
Adam H Putnam REP 16.9%
Gwen Graham DEM 15.96%
Philip Levine DEM 14.08%
Jeff Greene DEM 5.16%
Andrew Gillum DEM 4.23%
Chris King DEM 2.35%
Timothy M Devine REP 1.41%
Don Baldauf REP 0.94%
John Joseph Mercadante REP 0.47%
Alex "Lundy" Lundmark DEM 0.47%
Darcy G. Richardson REP 0.47%
Bob Langford REP 0.00%
Bruce Nathan REP 0.00%
Bob White REP 0.00%
John Wetherbee DEM 0.00%
Attorney General    
Ashley Moody REP 45.45%
Ryan Torrens DEM 24.24%
Sean Shaw DEM 17.17%
Frank White REP 13.13%
Chief Financial Officer    
Jimmy Patronis REP 54.26%
Jeremy Ring DEM 45.74%
Commission of Agriculture    
Matt Caldwell REP 38.38%
Roy David Walker DEM 18.18%
Denise Grimsley REP 16.16%
Nicole "Nikki" Fried DEM 14.65%
Jeffrey Duane Porter DEM 6.57%
Mike McCalister REP 6.06%
Baxter Troutman REP 0.00%
State Representative, District 24    
Paul Renner REP 58.79%
Adam Morley DEM 41.21%
Board of County Commissioners, District 2    
Greg Hansen REP 60.98%
Abby Romaine REP 39.02%
Board of County Commissioners, District 4    
Nate McLaughlin REP 67.25%
Joe Mullins REP 32.75%
Circuit Court Judge, Circuit 7, Group 15    
Sebrina L. Slack NA 51.98%
Linda Gaustad NA 31.64%
Ryan Will NA 16.38%
School Board Member, District 2    
Carl Jones NA 43.30%
John Fischer NA 34.54%
Janet O. McDonald NA 22.16%
School Board Member, District 4    
Trevor Tucker NA 67.07%
Paul Anderson NA 32.93%
Palm Coast City Council Member, District 2    
Jack D Howell NA 54.97%
Jon Netts NA 45.03%
Palm Coast City Council Member, District 4    
John E. Tipton IV NA 56.11%
Eddie Branquinho NA 34.44%
Corinne Hermle NA 9.44%

Please note: Straw poll results should not be interpreted as formal endorsements from the Flagler Votes Committee or the organizations involved with Flagler Votes events: the Flagler County Chamber, Flagler County Association of Realtors and Flagler Home Builders Association.

With its commitment to voter education, Flagler Votes has a long and successful history of hosting events that connect voters and candidates.

A special thank you to 2018 Flagler Votes Hob Nob sponsors: Spectrum Reach,  Douglas Property & Development, Alete, SineQuaNon Travel and OxiFresh Carpet Cleaning of Palm Coast.
Jimmy MIllhollin, Flagler Votes Chair





Cline Logo Sitework-for-website





Our Mission: Engaging, promoting and sustaining a thriving business climate in Flagler County.

The Flagler County Chamber of Commerce is a community-based not-for-profit organization serving
and supporting the business community of Flagler County, Florida since 1962.

Flagler County Chamber of Commerce

20 Airport Road, Suite C
Palm Coast, FL 32164
386-437-0106  |  info@flaglerchamber.org